ECHO Earns First Place Honors

Competing against the largest schools on both sides of the Ohio, the ECHO earned a First Place in the Division I Best Overall Website category in the Indiana University High School Press Day Journalism Contest. This honor came against powerhouses New Albany, Floyd Central, Jeffersonville, Manual and other southern Indiana and Kentucky schools.

The photo, online and print journalism staff also brought home awards in 10 other categories:

First Place in Best Review — Nick Mattingly ’17

First Place in Best Feature Photography — Max Urton ’19

First Place in Best Use of Video — Anthony Farias ’17 and Josh Willis ’17

Second Place in Best Column — Nick Mattingly ’17

Third Place in Best Multimedia Package — Michael Webb ’17 and Josh Willis ’17

Third Place in Best Feature Story — Connor Rafferty ’17

Third Place Newspaper of the Year (cumulative points all categories) — ECHO

Third Place in Best Social Media — ECHO

Third Place in Best Sports Photography — Max Urton ’19

Third Place in Best Copy, Yearbooks — Shamrock

The ECHO and Shamrock Yearbook are overseen by longtime moderator and KY Journalism Hall of Fame Member Tony Lococo H’03. Congratulations to all!


More News

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This