ECHO Rocks Claim Honors

Against the top powers in Southern Indiana and several from Jefferson County, the ECHO brought home 13 awards from the Indiana University Southeast Press Day Newspaper Competition.

The following won awards:

Connor Rafferty — First Place, Multimedia Package

Zac Brumback — First Place, Use of Video

Zac Brumback, Tommy McConville and Kaizad Joshi — Second Place, Multimedia Package

Hunter Mulloy — Second Place, Sports Photo

Hunter Mulloy — Second Place, Feature Photo

ECHO Staff — Second Place, Overall Website

Michael Webb — Third Place, Photo Essay

Tommy McConville — Third Place, Sports Story

Axel Halvarson — Third Place, Column

Patrick Schmitt — Third Place, Review

Jack Tompkins — Third Place, Use of Video

ECHO Staff — Third Place, Social Media

ECHO Staff — Third Place, Newspaper of the Year

Congratulations, ECHO staff!

More News

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This