1953 Society

Gifts of $1,250 or more are considered leadership gifts. Donors who give at that level each year become members of the 1953 Society, which recognizes them for that level of generosity. The 1953 Society is named after the year in which Trinity was founded.

During Trinity’s Pride Week, our 1953 Society donors are recognized at the 1953 Society Dinner. This dinner also recognizes the creators of scholarships and the students who are recipients of those scholarships.



Steiny Award

This award is presented to an individual who exemplifies the true spirit of Monsignor Alfred W. Steinhauser through his or her outstanding support and service to Trinity High School.

Monsignor Steinhauser was the rock upon which Trinity was founded. His life’s ministry was devoted to education; his greatest achievement that of beginning Trinity High School.

“Father Steiny,” Trinity’s first principal, was influential in Catholic education in the Archdiocese of Louisville for many decades. Several diocesan and order schools were begun during his tenure as superintendent of high schools.

After receiving directions from Archbishop Floersh to begin Trinity in 1953, Monsignor Steinhauser laid the philosophical foundation for a school that would quickly grow into a force in the St. Matthews community and achieve United States Department of Education recognition as a School of Excellence in 1991.

Monsignor Steinhauser was truly a visionary. Many of the programs and activities begun by him more than 60 years ago continue today. Beyond the bricks and mortar, Monsignor Steinhauser founded a school built on a belief in service to all.

The Steinhauser spirit lives on.

For more information on ways your generosity can benefit Trinity High School, contact:

Trinity High School Foundation

Email: ths.foundation@trinityrocks.com
Phone: 502.736.2156

Previous Recipients

2001 – Charles H. Leis H’01

2002 – Glynn Stengel ’67

2003 – Bill Ballard ’58

John Brenzel ’58

John Grenough H’11

Clair Patenaude H’07

2004 – David Power ’89

2005 – Paul Schulte H’92

2006 – Greg Fischer ’76


2007 – Charlie Kane ’61

2008 – Chris Tompkins ’78

2009 – Bill Howard H’13

2010 – Dick Bealmer ’59

2011 – Phil Stuecker ’70

2012 – Mark Plummer ’69

2013 – Paul Resch ’76

2014 – Dave Stosberg ’64

2015 – Bruce Deckel ’57

2016 – B.J. Ruckriegel ’95

2017 – Craig Kissel ’69

2018 – Mary Sue & Greg Brown ’65

2019 – Shawn Freibert ’91

Doug Stough ’80

Trinity News

The Week Ahead – Rocks Athletics

The Week Ahead – Rocks Athletics

A comprehensive look at the week ahead for Trinity's student athletes. To keep up-to-date with all things Trinity Sports, make sure you're following our official Trinity Sports Twitter account! For photos, follow along with Trinity Athletic Photos on Facebook! The...

read more
Class of 1965 Reconnects at Reunion Rewind!

Class of 1965 Reconnects at Reunion Rewind!

What do “Wooly Bully” by Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs, Go-Go boots, the Super Bowl-winning Green Bay Packers, and Kentucky Derby winner Lucky Debonair have in common?  The were all parts of the year Trinity’s Class of 1965 graduated!  Members of the Class of ’65...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest